Making Democracy Work

Early Voting in NYS

How was your early voting experience?

If you participated in New York State's first early voting, please complete the following LWV NYS anonymous survey.

Results will be shared with county boards of elections, members of the NYS Assembly and Senate Elections Committees, and the NYS Board of Elections for the purpose of improving the process.

Early Voting Polling Information for Scarsdale Residents

Recent Voting Reform Legislation was enacted in New York State to allow for early voting beginning in 2019!

Early Voting for Residents of Scarsdale will be at
Eastchester Public Library
11 Oakridge Place, Eastchester, NY 10709
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019: 12 to 5 pm
  • Sunday, October 27, 2019: 12 to 5 pm
  • Monday, October 28, 2019: 8 am to 4 pm
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019: 12 to 8 pm
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019: 8 am to 4 pm
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019: 12 to 8 pm
  • Friday, November 1, 2109: 8 am to 4 pm
  • Saturday, November 2, 2019: 12 to 5 pm
  • Sunday, November 3 2019: 12 to5 pm

If you take advantage of Early Voting you may not vote on Election Day, Tuesday, November 5, 2019, when polls will be open from 6 am to 9 pm.

Early Voting Useful Links

LWVS Voter Service Contact Information

Please feel free to contact us at: LWVSVoterService@gmail.com